Wednesday – 5/23

Errand day:  Post Office, Bank, Grocery Store and Popsicles!!

Finally warmer today after two days of waking up to frosted wheel lines, brrr!

Kids played cards most of the morning while I uploaded some nature photos.  Cleaned up after breakfast and then headed out for morning errands.  I really like to do errands in the morning so we can be back in time for lunch and naptime!!  Picked up a package at the post office, my FREE wooden numbers from Alison’s Montessori, boy I love that!!  Seamus couldn’t wait to get his hands on them and work with the numbers!  The quality is exceptional, very impressive!!

Everyone played outside while I made grilled cheese and tomato soup, YUM!  Read aloud 2 ch’s of Thomas Burgess Bird Book.  During which time we spotted a Yellow-headed Blackbird!!  Very Cool, blog this!

Naptime:  Me computer time and reading.  Kids back out to play.  Matthias and I played a bit of Poker 🙂  He’s pretty good at his poker-face!!

Violet and Seamus are doing something sneaky out in the front flower beds for my B-day on friday, shh, I’m not supposed to know!!  Sean-Paul up, Matthias went out to help!

Teaime with the Holy Spirit!!  Yummy chocolate cupcakes with strawberries and Earl Grey tea!  Lovely read-aloud from Tomie DePaola’s Mary, Mother of Jesus. 

Signing Time DVD for the little boys while I get dinner prepped, Pizza and salad, easy!

Raining now, geuss we’ll be in for the night!

Leave a comment